Living in Chile made me a better cook.

Omletes

So I am back in the US until October as I needed to touch base with my dissertation chair and methodologist.  One of the things I have really come to appreciate is the fact that I have become such a better cook as a result of living abroad.  Also, egg and potatoes have become meal staples for me now.  Above, is a delicious portobello mushroom and sharp cheddar cheese omelet I made for brunch.  I didn’t even have a omelet maker, but simply learned to improvise with the cooking utensils available to me while in Chile.

Omlete1

This tasted delicious

Omlete2

 My return back to UGA has been bitter sweet as so many of my friends that I came to know back in 2010 graduated when I was away and went back to their countries.  Fortunately, I got a chance to celebrate yesterday with my good friend Shakhnoza.  She will  soon to defending her PhD dissertations.  God really bless me with her ad our mutual friend Rouhollah.  Without the support of these two, I don’t see how I could have pulled A’s in both ANOVA and Multiple Regression statistics.

Writing my dissertation had been fun and frustrating.  Mainly because as I edit previous chapters I am thinking to my self, “What the heck was I writing here 2 years ago?”  Well at least I can truly detect how my thinking and research has become more advanced.  Now, to get the writing on point for my to obtain the triple threat scholar designation. He he!!  For now, I need a nap.:/

ShakaKahn (2)

Friends gather for a meal and fellowship to celebrate our friend’s (Shakhnoza) pending move into becoming Dr. Kayumova.

Just living my Spiral Dynamic Theory/International life!

🙂

 

Leave a Reply

