Simpson pseudonyms and pursuing a PhD

the-simpsons-the-simpsons-family_1600x1200_92467

… and when my doctoral dissertation committee members ask, “Did you really just give all of your research participants pseudonym names of The Simpsons characters?” I will unashamedly reply with the enthusiasm of the Little Mermaid, “Yes!! Because I love them!!”. Then immediately following their shock, calmly say that they are very popular in Latin America thus allowing me to put my research participants at ease.😉

I also share with The Simpsons, who hold the record for the longest running TV show in America, having to wright the longest running written document in my life history.

Leave a Reply

