Mi última fin de la semana en Chile para 2013.

Mi última fin de la semana en Chile para 2013.

Spent the last weekend of my 2013 semester stay in Chile shopping with my good friend and officemate Verónica.

Hasta Luego Chile.  Le amo! :)

Looking forward to returning in February 2014, after the winter break, as classes will beging in for the following semester in March here.  Below are some picks we took while shopping for regalos (gifts) for Navidad (Christmas) and for me to say thanks to my Chilean hosts.

Talca1

Talca2I was craking up with Verónica after our bus ride because the driver left the back door open as he drove.  It was nice to get the better airflow because it was really hot Saturday but, Yikes!  I said to her after we degressed from the bus, ¨Es una practica peligrosa, ¿No?¨  She confirmed my inquiry with a gentle ¨Si¨and we laughed and commenced our shopping trip.

Talca3

Spiderman is clearly loved the world over.  If you click and magnify this picture you can see that he is riding along with us in the upper-right corner.

Talca4

Talca5

Talca5a

Talca6

This is our ¨Agent V¨and ¨Agent L¨ versions of the Men in Black movie. :)

Talca7

Talca8

Talca9

Talca9a

Talca10

Talca10a

Talca11

I am lovin´the bling on my new cute little high-heel keychain.  This is so me! :)

Talca12

Bedazzled!

Leave a Reply

